Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
StickyBunAndroid CCcam or Oscam?
Can anyone please advise me on how I can install either CCcam or Oscam on my Dinobot U5mini please?
I can do it on Enigma2 but I am new to Live TV from Android.
Thanks
Reply }}}
Thanks given by:
(01-24-2019, 11:28 AM)StickyBun Wrote: Can anyone please advise me on how I can install either CCcam or Oscam on my Dinobot U5mini please?
I can do it on Enigma2 but I am new to Live TV from Android.
Thanks

you need to know the IP address of the box first, 

example, if the box has an IP like this one: 192.168.1.12 

then on your PC you have to open internet explorer or google chrome and the on the address bar this 192.168.1.12:8888 and this will take you to the OSCAM web interface.

the OSCAM that comes by default on these boxes is the the best and doesn't get regular updates...
Reply }}}
Thanks given by:
Thank you for that but I can do it with Enigma2 side but I would like to know if either CCcam or Oscam is available for the Android side of things.
ie. Android Live TV.

I have Oscam running fine in Enigma2.

Any ideas or help would be great and somelinks to working apks or urls.
Reply }}}
Thanks given by:
(01-25-2019, 05:48 PM)StickyBun Wrote: Thank you for that but I can do it with Enigma2 side but I would like to know if either CCcam or Oscam is available for the Android side of things.
ie. Android Live TV.

I have Oscam running fine in Enigma2.

Any ideas or help would be greatand somelinks to working apks or urls.

is the same under Android too... and like I said before, the OSCAM under Android is not that good...
Reply }}}
Thanks given by:
(01-25-2019, 06:25 PM)Snipper507 Wrote: is the same under Android too... and like I said before, the OSCAM under Android is not that good...

Where can I download a plugin/apkfor Android and where do I FTP files etc?
Surely when you say "Its the same" How does an Enigma2 Plugin work on Android?
Surely it is not the same?
CCcam will do for now.
Reply }}}